Cwmffrwdoer Infant School – a commemorative plate with an illustration

Recently I’ve received an email from Stuart Baldwin regarding the Cwmffrwdoer Infant School. He says:

 “Following your recent blogs on Cwmffrwdoer Infant School and my clear confusion (even though I attended the school) as to it being located in Pontnewynydd, the picture I have sent confirms it in my mind, this plate I have walked under many time as it hung on my Nan’s wall but never really took in what was written on the plate, sadly now the plate is in my possession as my Nan sadly passed away recently, but thought it right to e-mail the pic of this commemorative plate which is linked to some of your recent blogs.”

I attach a copy of the plate below as some visitors have asked whether a picture of the school was available. The one on the plate is a stylised sketch but it will be of interest to those who knew it.

cwmffrwdoer plate

The plate

Tags: ,

One Response to “Cwmffrwdoer Infant School – a commemorative plate with an illustration”

  1. Leslie Chisholm Says:

    Thank you, Stuart. I can’t tell you how delighted I am to see your photo. Thanks also to Reminiscences of Old Pontypool for making it possible to share information like this.

Leave a Reply

