Annie From Penygarn

Today I had another email from Steve Parry about “Annie From Penygarn”. It’s a most interesting blog which I thoroughly enjoyed. As I am now getting over 1,400 hits on this blog every week from all over the world, it seems that there is a lot of interest in what was happening in the Pontypool area in the first half of the twentieth century; therefore I am publishing below the email I received from Steve.

By clicking on the live blue underlined link below you will be taken straight to the blog. Also, the good news is – for those who are not online – the blog has now been published in book format. You will see details about ordering the book. This is what I did with my own blog and the book proved to be very popular. All copies are now sold and the book is out of print.

Here is the copy of Steve’s email:

“Hi David,

Hoping you are well – I keep revisiting the blog – wonderful.

There have been developments regarding the Annie from Peny

garn Blog.

http://anniepenygarn.blogspot.co.uk/

 There is now a physical book edition – that can be ordered at the bottom of the on-line blog page.

Exciting times.

Keep up the great work David

Kind regards

Steve”

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Annie From Penygarn”

  1. Harold R Clarke Says:

    Hi Mary Ethel in the family group the tallest at the rear is my wifes grandmother we have this same photo and I can supply the names of the rest if required

Leave a Reply

